Port Authority Commission

The Port Authority Commission consists of up to seven members, appointed to four-year terms by the Mayor, with advice and consent of the City Council. A salary of $350 is paid to the President of the Commission and a salary of $300 monthly is paid to all other members for sitting on this board.

Meetings: 5:00 PM on the first and third Monday of each month at the Port Authority office. Board meetings are televised for the viewing of the public.

Duties and Responsibilities:
The Port Authority Commission is vested with all the powers, duties, and jurisdiction conferred by state law; and is responsible for the safety and wellbeing of the boating community in the City of Michigan City.

Current Members

Mr. Bruce Manner
term expires: 05-15-2021

Mr. Aaron Garrett
term expires: 03-31-2020

Mr. John Haynes
term expires: 04-12-2022

Mr. Dan Messina
term expires: 03-14-2021

Mrs. Agnes Meer
term expires: 04-01-2020

Mr. Sam Johns
term expires: 03-18-2020

Mr. Samuel Ferguson
term expires: 04-14-2020

Mr. Paul Przybylinski
Council Liaison

Mr. Joseph J. Zaknoen
Commission Attorney